Movie Log 2015

movielog

Okay, here’s the deal. I have issued myself a challenge. It’s a simple challenge, really. There are only two rules:

1) watch movies

2) keep track

For the entire year! (Then I plan to do it again next year and the year after that and so on.) Ideally, I’d like to watch one movie a day and I have so far, but I know myself well enough to avoid a setup for disaster. What better way to honor and continue developing my undying love for cinema than by watching as many movies as I possibly can? I actually keep pages and pages of handwritten notes and thoughts on every movie I see in a Moleskine because the best movies make me think about it for days after and I need to get it all out of my head. I try to keep it brief with the comments on the online log even though I can go on and on about a movie forever. I even rate each movie based on my own personal system of little gold stars.

Check out my movie log for 2015! Happy watching!

One thought on “Movie Log 2015

  1. samanthasupnet January 20, 2015 / 7:22 am

    Dude, I watch a movie every day. Not ambitiously like you though. Just because I’m a fucking homebody. But I can’t wait to see what comes out of your brilliant mind.

    Watch:
    The Color Blue
    Nymphomania part 1 & 2

    Love, Sam 😀

Leave a Reply

