Q&A: All About Twitter

SStwitter

Checking Twitter is apart of my daily routine much like having a cup of coffee in the morning. My body just goes into autopilot when I grab my iPhone, open the Twitter app and swipe my finger down the screen, waiting to hear that little “pop” sound so I can feast on the thoughts of people I find engaging. Even when I went through a social media cleanse and deactivated my Facebook, I refused to part with Twitter, which, I’m sure, says a lot about me.

When did you join Twitter?

July 2009. It all began the summer after my senior year of high school, but I didn’t actually start using Twitter much until I moved to Portland, OR, for college. It’s just the easiest way to keep in touch with friends and stay updated on a world that’s in a constant state of change.

Who is your favorite non-celeb to follow?

Other than my friends and family, this guy:

Screen shot 2014-04-05 at 11.53.25 PM

price

Who is your favorite celeb to follow?

Screen shot 2014-04-05 at 11.32.45 PM

Screen shot 2014-04-06 at 12.44.25 AM

Screen shot 2014-04-06 at 12.44.09 AM

Have you ever had a celeb respond to a tweet?

Yeah, a bunch of times throughout the years. One of my favorites being:

Screen shot 2014-04-06 at 12.18.26 AM

What is your favorite store/brand to follow?

Screen shot 2014-04-06 at 9.08.26 AM

Give us three tweeps we should be following.

Bino

Jarrett

Screen shot 2014-04-05 at 11.45.57 PM

That’s all for now! Be sure to check out my Twitter — @goawayjess — and follow me if you like. I usually tweet about life, writing, music, movies and television with random thoughts in between. Until next week!

Questions Courtesy of:

2 thoughts on “Q&A: All About Twitter

Leave a Reply

